Mmm…Cookie

29 04 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=sunshine&iid=292404″ src=”0288/e1be6ff8-7b0a-4a35-8a2e-968a7effeab2.jpg?adImageId=12692828&imageId=292404″ width=”321″ height=”480″ /]

Hey all…

Sorry for being so MIA lately, but I’ve been trying to get my sh*t together, and I’m happy to report that it’s now in a neat little pile.

I can pinpoint a lot of reasons for my recent need to escape reality, but I’m just going to let it all go and move on. Unfortunately that 8lbs stuck around a lot longer than I would like. I think it was probably only 2 or 3 real pounds and a lot of water retention to begin with, but my horrible eating and lack of exercise over the last week made the gain a little more permanent. 5lbs. Shiiiiit. It’s really not surprising, considering my exercise last week was…wait for it…. .40 miles. Make sure you notice the . before the 4. Not 40 miles…. 0.40 miles. Ridiculous. Pathetic.

This week, including Sunday, I’ve run 17 miles so far, so I think it’s safe to say I’m back on track.

Sometimes though… I think I’m five years old. I had to bribe myself to run yesterday, with a cookie. Okay, it may have been two cookies, but they were small. Since I did six miles, I think it was okay.

I had three miles scheduled for today, but have only done 1 so far. I’m alright with it, considering my mileage for week, and the reason I stopped at one mile. It’s not because I didn’t feel like it, or there was something else I wanted to do. My legs were ridiculously tight and I started cramping almost immediately. I’ve gotten really good at making my cramps go away, by focusing on my breathing and pinching the area that hurts (it sounds weird but I swear it works), but nothing would make this cramp go away. I also kept burping…. and it tasted like Root Beer. I know I probably shouldn’t share things like that, but it was weird. Especially since I can’t remember the last time I drank Root Beer.

Anyways… I’m going to stretch and ice my legs for awhile and see if I’m up to the other 2 miles later tonight. Hope everyone is having a great week!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

