Weigh In #…Whatever

22 04 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=rainbow&iid=282693″ src=”0279/a7b7072a-8f32-4e21-a93f-38a1343cd574.jpg?adImageId=12572828&imageId=282693″ width=”380″ height=”383″ /]

Wow… it’s been awhile since I wrote. Whoops. I had a final this week, and my days seem to bleed into the night and the next thing I know it’s four days later and I have nothing to show for it. I’m a 20 year old college student. 420 was this week. So it was kind of a wash.

On Friday I weighed in at 194, and somehow by Monday I was at 202. I like to call it the perfect storm of crap. Pre-Tom hardcore water retention? Check. Weekend of debauchery waiting until Monday to slap me in the face? Check. It’s my own fault and I need to take control of this situation, but I’m taking a responsibility vacation right now.

I’m done this semester of school and in a couple of months I will be uprooting my life and moving to a city where I know almost no one. (My sister will be moving there with her boyfriend, but we aren’t super close) It will be my first time on my own and I’m absolutely terrified. So right now I’m taking the opportunity to chill out and have fun before life gets intense.

“Let us not underestimate the privileges of the mediocre. Life becomes harder and harder as it approaches the heights- the coldness increases, the responsibility increases.” – Friedrich Nietzsche. I get really scared when things are going right and instead of letting myself get to the top, I jump off when I’m still close to the bottom. I think this rebellious streak might be my attempt to check out and not have to think about anything.  I don’t want to be mediocre, but it’s hard to break my patterns.

My posts may be sporadic as I work through whatever this is, but I’m still here, and I really love and appreciate all of the comments.

Oh… my “Ohh shit” weigh in picture…

Actions

Information

One response

23 04 2010
joceycakes

It’s ok. App I gained 3 pounds in 3 days, but I also call bullshit. I ate a lot of wheat (which I don’t eat at all) so i’m blaming H20 retention as well. Lets just keep on keeping on, it will go back down for you, and me 🙂

Leave a Reply

