Total Fail

1 04 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=treadmill&iid=223983″ src=”0220/e9ebaeeb-94b5-4112-a44f-a2ae2e1805a4.jpg?adImageId=11993552&imageId=223983″ width=”380″ height=”253″ /]

I’ve spent all day trying to think of a good April Fool’s Day post, but failed miserably. I thought about pretending I had eaten my weight in pizza and junk food or saying I woke up today weighing 15lbs more than yesterday, but I gave up. Whatevs.

I think I’m weirding people out today because so many people have pulled stuff on me that whenever anyone says something now I’m uber suspicious. Thankfully I’m pretty much home for the night and avoiding Facebook so I should be safe.

The last couple of days have been really good. I did 4 miles on Tuesday and 3 yesterday and my legs were definitely feeling it. They feel a lot better today but I’m skipping the treadmill. I’ve had shin splints before because I got excited and ran every single day so I’m really trying to pace myself. Instead I’m going to do one of my favorite workouts. It’s ridiculously simple and so easy to customize to your preferences. You take a deck of cards and assign an exercise to each suit. I usually do… Hearts=Push-ups, Diamonds=Crunches, Clubs=Lunges, Spades=Squats. You draw a card and then do the exercise however many times the card indicates. Aces equal 1 and face cards are all ten. So for example if you pull a queen of spades you would do ten squats. I usually leave the jokers in the deck too and when you pull a joker you do ten of each exercise one right after the other.

I love it because it’s a really great workout and you can make it different every time by incorporating weights or doing things like jumping jacks or burpies. So I’m off to think of something to make for dinner and then try to motivate myself enough to pull out the deck of cards.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

