Hiding Under The Covers

23 03 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=cold&iid=251135″ src=”0247/b9eb97b1-0ae0-4eee-b635-1d49016c6770.jpg?adImageId=11601467&imageId=251135″ width=”380″ height=”256″ /]

Brrr! Yesterday I noticed that my house was ridiculously cold, so of course, being the cold hating Canadian that I am, I just turned up the furnace a few degrees. Apparently that’s a stupid thing to do when your furnace is broken and turning it up just makes it blow cold air all night. Even though it was mostly like colder inside my house than it was outside (and remember, this is Canada, so the outside was freakin cold too), I didn’t think to go check to see if the furnace was working. I’m going to say that the cold caused temporary brain damage. That’s my story. I’m sticking to it.

Anyways, this morning my mom realized that something was wrong with the furnace. She thought it might just be the pilot light, but apparently not. Her boyfriend has stopped by a few times, and I just heard him downstairs talking to someone, and it didn’t sound all that serious. I meanwhile, am hiding under my covers because few things in life make me more cranky than being cold.

I really wanted to go for a run today, but my treadmill is in the basement, and it feels like the arctic circle down there. It honestly wouldn’t surprise me if a penguin ran by being chased by a polar bear. It’s that cold.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

