Weigh In: Week 2

15 03 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=weight+loss&iid=266776″ src=”0263/c87b7cad-7602-4ffa-8a87-da8ba1a9f48e.jpg?adImageId=11285122&imageId=266776″ width=”380″ height=”254″ /]

Now, I’m not sure if there’s anyone that actually reads this blog at all, let alone enough to notice that there was no week one, but I’ll explain anyways. On March 1, 2010, I decided that I’d had enough of slowly putting all the weight I lost last year back on, and something needed to change. My “starting” weight was 205lbs. In the first week I lost 3.5lbs.

I meant to take a picture of the scale this morning so I could post it, but I forgot, and I’ve eaten so it wouldn’t be the same number. Anyways, I weighed in at 199lbs, giving me a 2.5lb loss for this week. I’m super excited to be under 200 again. My lowest weight last year was 189.5, which I got to around the end of the summer. After I started school I maintained for awhile, and then around finals I kind of gave up. Luckily in the 6-ish months that I wasn’t doing anything I only gained 15lbs. I easily could have gained back the entire 35 that I had lost.

My original starting weight in March of last year was 225.5lbs. I thought that I would be a lot farther along than 26.5lbs a year into it, but at least it’s something. I hope to be back at that lowest weight by my first April weigh in (April 5), which gives me a good goal to work towards.

How am I planning to achieve my weight loss goals you ask? Good question. 🙂 I’m going to do exactly the same thing I did last year, that worked really well for me. I don’t do any specific diet. I cut out as much junk food and crap as possible, eat a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables and try to avoid packaged food. I keep a food journal to track what I’m eating which really keeps me focused and motivated. And I exercise. I’m lucky enough to have my own treadmill so my goal is to use it 4 or 5 times a week and also do some strength training.

I’ll be weighing in every Monday, taking my measurements every two weeks, and taking progress pictures every month. I’ll also try to remember to take a picture of my scale from now on. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

