Nothing Material

14 03 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=raining&iid=249730″ src=”0246/641bea01-d2b7-4ae0-960b-e33aae2abf11.jpg?adImageId=11238422&imageId=249730″ width=”380″ height=”257″ /]

I feel like every time I put even an ounce of trust into someone, they let me down, and I’m left wiping my tears and wondering what went wrong.

The guy I talked about in my last post… We met and started talking, and I asked if he had Facebook. He said no. A few days later he sent me an email, and on a whim I plugged his email address into the Facebook search engine. His profile came up, and the “In A Relationship” status smacked me in the face pretty hard. He spent the rest of the night reassuring me that he was single, he just never goes on facebook, and forgot to change it. Eventually, because I’m a huge idiot, he had me convinced.

Two days ago he went from texting me constantly and calling me fairly often, to barely doing either. I’m not a moron. Something has changed. But all he’ll say is that he isn’t looking for anything, and only wants to be friends. It’s a far cry from what he was saying a few days ago, and I have no idea what happened.

Against my better judgment, I trusted him, and now I’m hurt. I often wonder if there’s something about me that attracts crappy guys, or if I just give them too many chances because I feel like I can’t do any better. This guy was no Prince Charming. Average looks, average intelligence, overall average. And yet, I didn’t walk away when my guy was telling me to.

I started writing this post a couple of days ago, and in the mean time I’ve found out that he’s back with his ex-girlfriend. And he never even had the decency to tell me. At one point I called him and he said he was in the middle of something and asked if I would call him back in half an hour. I did, and he didn’t answer. I haven’t heard from him since. He’s a coward, and a douche bag. I’m done letting myself settle for less because I believe I’m not worth more.

Actions

Information

One response

15 03 2010
Missa

I am sorry that douche graced your life. Don’t worry, there are better ones out there. There always are.

Cheers,
Missa
LosingEthel

Leave a Reply

