Winter Wonderland

9 02 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=snowing&iid=272578″ src=”0269/51c9e0fc-5bcd-4d5e-bea1-a0c28fd5aa44.jpg?adImageId=10060858&imageId=272578″ width=”380″ height=”254″ /]

This is pretty much what my world looks like right now. Covered in beautiful white snow. Gorgeous, but ridiculously cold. I hate the cold feet, bundling up in 5 layers just to go get the mail, and how everything is white, or gray, depending on the day. Unfortunately for me I live in Canada, so this is what 6 months out of the year is like.

During the winter I never want to leave the house, preferring to stay bundled up in bed or in front of a crackling fire. Luckily I have all next week off of school for reading week, and my plans include anything where I don’t have to stand outside.

I often day dream about moving somewhere warm, like California or Hawaii and only coming back for Christmas. But then there are those absolutely beautiful days, where the pine trees are covered in frost and the snow is fresh and sparkles in the sun, and I never want to leave.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

