I Can’t Think of A Title And I Have To Go Get Ready So This Is What You Get :)

20 05 2010

So the run I was planning didn’t happen last night. I ended up going to dinner and a movie with the “boy”. The quotations will stay until it’s official. If it’s ever official. I feel like I’m jinxing it just by talking about it. LALALA Flowers!! Nothing to see here. No ones talking about a boy. Think that worked?

Anyways… we went to see The Bounty Hunter, with Jennifer Aniston and Gerard Butler. Besides both of them being ridiculously attractive (I’m sure they’d have adorable blue eyed babies), the movie wasn’t wonderful. It seemed to drag quite a bit. But my lack of enjoyment may have had to do with the loud group of people behind us kicking my chair and making comments every 3 seconds in a foreign language. I think it was Chinese. I mean… if you’re going to interrupt the movie, I should at least be able to understand you. Oh well.

To make up for my lack of exercise yesterday I spent the whole day today cleaning my house. Living room, kitchen, both bathrooms, stairs, upstairs hallway (which is like a hair magnet for some reason), etc. This wouldn’t be such a huge feat, except both the kitchen and living room/stairs/upstairs required me to get on my hands and knees. I washed the kitchen floor with a sponge… and our vacuum is screwed up and only the hose part works, so I had to get on all fours again. Hahaha….diiirty. Sorry. I’m in a weird mood today.

I also made soup. Onion, carrot, zucchini, shrimp and chow mein noodles with a spicy broth. No recipe either. That’s right, I’m pro. I managed to cook something without a recipe and I didn’t completely eff it up.

Alright… I need to go get ready. I’m off to hang out with my mama, watch a hockey game (Montreal and Philadelphia?? Can you tell I’m not a hockey fan?), drink (maybe), and eat yummy food (definitely).

Hope you’re all having a great Thursday!

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 05 2010
eatmovelove

I was going to see that movie in theatre, but decided to wait until rental…kind of glad now too! The only cooking I do is “throw everything in fridge in a pan, saute, and eat…” and repeat…then find chocolate ;) TROUBLE! I have decided it’s better to laugh about it than cry…;)
Nice Blog! I found you through ELR’s.

21 05 2010
Jenna

I envy people who can cook like that… it makes me anxious! But chocolate is always the best cure for anything.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

