Fresh Start

10 05 2010

Sorry for my absence lately. I’ve just had some stuff to sort through, mentally and physically.

I recently found out that one of my closest friends has been saying absolutely horrible things about me behind my back. And not just things that are subject to opinion, like I’m mean or stupid or rude. He made things up, told people I did things that never happened, painted a picture of me as a completely different person. Normally I wouldn’t just believe something like this without some sort of proof, but it made a lot of stuff make sense. In the last few months friends and acquaintances have asked me odd questions that completely baffled me, and I was never able to find out where the questions were coming from. Now it’s obvious. This is a person who I’ve never had a fight with, who I spent hours with listening to his problems after he ended a relationship, who I’ve always had a great friendship with, almost like brother and sister. Finding this out completely broke my heart. I’m sad, I’m hurt, I’m really, really pissed off. But mostly I’m just ready to start over and let it all go.

I’ve been in such a rut recently and this just added to it. Instead of dwelling on it, and letting this be another reason for me to not take care of myself, I’m moving on.

As of tomorrow, I’m starting over. See you on the other side. :)

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 05 2010
Krissy

Hey, wow, I don’t get to read your blog as often as I’d like because wordpress doesn’t show up on my google reader but after your comment today I came to read and was so disheartened to find someone had hurt you so. I don’t understand people like this. Truly. Two-faced people just infuriate me. I’m sorry it was someone you were so close to. I hope you are able to easily move on and know you are better than that. You don’t need friends like that. I’m here to support you and you can comment or e-mail me (sugarypunkin48@netzero.com) whenever you like if you need to. I hope you’re ok. (hugs) Krissy

14 05 2010
Missa

Ugh. Nothing is worse than betrayal. I am really sorry you are going through this. Well, at least now you know and you can rise from the ashes. Karma is a bitch, so don’t sweat it. He will get his.

Good for you for starting anew and not letting this derail you.

Cheers,
Missa
LosingEthel

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

